Skip to content

Conflicting fee and storage reports: the three things to confirm with iTaoBuy before a first order

Last updated .

Short answer: iTaoBuy was up at the rep.tools check on 31 August 2026 and had a 4.5 Trustpilot score from 250 reviews on 5 October. It is searched most in Spain, Italy and Germany, where Hacoo is popular too. The problem is conflicting information: one directory says its fee isn't disclosed while another reports a tiered 3–5%, and storage is reported as both 90 and 60 days. Ask support to confirm the fee, storage and photo terms in writing before paying.

Picks to set beside your Hacoo cart

These product photos come from repbuysheet.com, which has 10,000+ products to choose from. Tap any photo for its page on repbuysheet.com with prices and more pictures; the set rotates on the first of every month.

Why the conflicts matter to a Hacoo shopper

Hacoo's checkout shows one total. Agents split costs into lines, and when the published information about those lines disagrees, you can't plan. iTaoBuy is a clear example: two directories give different service fees and different storage windows. Neither is necessarily wrong; terms change, and directories update at different times. But it means the first step with iTaoBuy is a question, not an order.

iTaoBuy: what the sources say
Termw2cspreadsheetchinareptools (Apr 2026)
Service feeNot disclosed in help centreTiered 3–5%
Free storage90 days60 days
Free QC photosNot disclosedStandard, free

When directories disagree, the agent's written answer is the only reliable source.

Three questions to send support

  1. "What service fee applies to my order?" Give the item and price.
  2. "How many days of free storage, counted from when?" Arrival dates matter.
  3. "How many free photos per item, and what do extra photos cost?"

Keep the replies. If the checkout later shows something different, you have a written answer to point to. This is good practice with any agent whose terms aren't fully published; see how Superbuy publishes everything for comparison.

Three written answers turn guesswork into a plan.

What is consistent: status, reviews and audience

Some things the sources agree on. iTaoBuy was listed as up on the rep.tools status board on 31 August 2026. Its Trustpilot profile, claimed in June 2025, showed 4.5 from 250 reviews on 5 October, the newest dated 4 September. Its search audience, in the keyword data we use, is led by Spain (about 2,900 a month), Italy (2,400) and Germany (1,900): close to Hacoo's own markets. The directory w2cspreadsheet names a London company, Sell Good Things Technology, as operator and 2025 as its start, which we couldn't confirm independently.

A young, active agent with a decent score and terms you need to confirm.

Moving a Hacoo find into iTaoBuy

iTaoBuy's links wrap the whole marketplace address (itaobuy.com/product-detail?url=…), so any Taobao, Weidian or 1688 listing converts easily, and you can always pull the original address back out. Hacoo listings must be traced first: image-search the product photo, confirm size chart and material, then convert with our converter. The Hacoo-to-agent guide explains the matching.

Address-based links keep your finds portable.

Spain and Italy: tax and timing

For Spanish and Italian buyers, EU rules apply: VAT from the first euro and, since 1 July 2026, a €3 customs duty per item category on low-value IOSS parcels. Hacoo quotes 15–30 days of delivery to Spain and 15–25 days to Italy after processing. When comparing an iTaoBuy line, look for one that collects VAT and duty upfront. Our Madrid page goes into Spain's rates and timings.

Pick a duty-paid line and compare its timing with Hacoo's estimate.

iTaoBuy or Hacoo

For one or two items, Hacoo's single checkout and 15-day return window after delivery are hard to beat. For a planned haul, iTaoBuy can work well once its terms are confirmed in writing. Pay per order, leave no money in the wallet, and compare totals with our calculator. Agents with fully published terms are on our status list, and our WhatsApp service quotes a single delivered price if you'd rather not deal with any of it.

Confirm first, then decide.

Reading the answers you get

When support replies, check the answer covers your specific order rather than a general statement. "No fee" might mean no fee on Taobao but a fee on smaller platforms; "90 days" might start from purchase or from warehouse arrival. Ask a follow-up if it's unclear, and save the reply. If the answer differs from both directories, that is useful too: it means published information is out of date, so treat other secondhand numbers about iTaoBuy with care.

A precise, saved answer beats any directory.

Agents with fully published terms, such as Superbuy, avoid this step entirely.

iTaoBuy questions from Hacoo shoppers

What service fee does iTaoBuy charge?

Sources conflict. The w2cspreadsheet directory says iTaoBuy doesn't disclose a fee in its help centre, while chinareptools reported a tiered 3–5% in April 2026. On €100 of items, that range means between €3 and €5. Ask iTaoBuy's support to confirm the rate for your order before paying, and compare the full total with Hacoo in our calculator.

How long does iTaoBuy keep items?

Again, reports differ: w2cspreadsheet says 90 days and chinareptools says 60. The safe plan is to assume 60 until support confirms otherwise in writing. That means buying the items for one parcel within a short window and submitting the parcel well before day 60, so nothing slips into paid storage.

Who runs iTaoBuy?

The w2cspreadsheet directory names Sell Good Things Technology, based in London, as the operator, and gives 2025 as its starting year. We didn't find this confirmed on iTaoBuy's own pages in our check. If ownership matters to you, look in the site's footer or terms of service for a company name and registration number.

Is iTaoBuy popular where Hacoo is?

Largely, yes. In the keyword dataset we use, iTaoBuy's biggest markets are Spain at about 2,900 monthly searches, Italy at 2,400 and Germany at 1,900. Spain and Germany are also Hacoo's two largest spreadsheet markets. That overlap is why iTaoBuy rows turn up in Spanish and German finds lists alongside Hacoo links.

How do iTaoBuy links work?

iTaoBuy links carry the full marketplace address, in the form itaobuy.com/product-detail?url= followed by the encoded Taobao, Weidian or 1688 address. That makes them easy to convert in both directions; our converter builds them and reads them. Hacoo links can't be wrapped this way, so trace a Hacoo item to its marketplace seller first.